EE470 Lectures

Analog and Digital Communication

Fall 2019

Lecture 23 (Wed Oct 16):

Lecture: S 5.1

Assignment

Read S 5.2 (F)

HW 8C: 5.5, 5.6, 5.7 (F)


Lecture 22 (Mon Oct 14):

Lecture: S 4.8 – 4.9

Assignment

Read S 5.1 (W)

HW 8B: 4.6, 4.7, 4.25 (F)


Lecture 21 (Fri Oct 11):

Lecture: S 4.8

Assignment

Read S 4.8 – 4.9 (M)

HW 8A: S4.2, 4.18 (F)


Lecture 20 (Wed Oct 9):

Lecture: S 4.7

Assignment

Read S 4.8 (F)

HW 7B: 4.17, 4.24, S4.1 (F)


Lecture 19 (Fri Oct 4):

Lecture: S 4.5 – 4.6

Assignment

Read S 4.7 (W)

HW 7A: 4.12, 4.13 (F)


Lecture 18 (Wed Oct 2):

Lecture: S 4.4

Assignment

Read S 4.5 – 4.6 (F)

HW 6B: 4.3, 4.4, 4.11 (F 10/4)


Lecture 17 (Mon Sep 30):

Lecture: S 4.1 – 4.3

Assignment

Read S 4.4 (W)

HW 6A: 4.8, 4.9 (F 10/4)


Lecture 16 (Fri Sep 27):

Exam I


Lecture 15 (Wed Sep 25):

Exam Review


Lecture 14 (Mon Sep 23):

Lecture: S 3.9

Announcements

Exam Review Wednesday

Exam I Next Friday


Lecture 13 (Fri Sep 20):

Lecture: S 3.7 – 3.8

Assignment

Read S 3.9 – 3.10 (M)

HW 5A: S3.3, S3.4, 3.15, 3.16 (F 9/27)

Announcements

Exam I Next Friday


Lecture 12 (Wed Sep 18):

Lecture: S 3.6

Assignment

Read S 3.7 – 3.8 (F)

HW 4C: 3.13, S3.1, S3.2 (F 9/20)


Lecture 11 (Mon Sep 16):

Lecture: S 3.4 – 3.6

Assignment

Read S 3.6 – 3.7 (W)

HW 4B: 3.8, 3.9, 3.10 (F 9/20)


Lecture 10 (Fri Sep 13):

Lecture: S 3.3

Assignment

Read S 3.4 – 3.6 (M)

HW 4A: 3.23, 3.24 (F 9/20)

Project 1 Due M 9.23


Lecture 9 (Wed Sep 11):

Lecture: S 3.2

Assignment

Read S 3.3 (F)

HW 3C: 3.2, 3.17, 3.20 (F 9/13)

Prob 3.17: m(t) = Am cos(2πfm t)


Lecture 8 (Mon Sep 9):

Lecture: S 3.1

Assignment

Read S 3.2 (W)

HW 3B: 3.18, 3.19 (F 9/13)


Lecture 7 (Fri Sep 6):

Lecture: S 2.8 – 2.9

Assignment

Read S 3.1 (M)

HW 3A: 2.35, 2.38, 2.47 (F 9/13)

Announcements

HW 2 is due today.


Lecture 6 (Wed Sep 4):

Lecture: S 2.7

Assignment

Read S 2.8 – 2.9 (F)

HW 2B: S2.1, S2.2, S2.3 (F)


Lecture 5 (Fri Aug 30):

Lecture: S 2.5 – 2.6

Assignment

Read S 2.7 (W)

HW 2A: 2.13, 2.31 (F)

Announcements

HW 1 due Today

No class Monday


Lecture 4 (Wed Aug 28):

Lecture: S 2.3 – 2.4

Assignment

Read S 2.5 – 2.6 (F)

HW 1C: 2.10, 2.24, 2.29 (F)


Lecture 3 (Mon Aug 26):

Lecture: S 2.2

Assignment

Read S 2.3 – 2.4 (W)

HW 1B: 2.19 (b - e), 2.25, 2.28 (F)


Lecture 2 (Fri Aug 23):

Lecture: S 2.1

Assignment

Read S 2.2 (M)

HW 1A: 2.2, 2.19(a), 2.20 (F)


Lecture 1 (Wed Aug 21):

Lecture: Chapter 1

Assignment

Read S 2.1 (F)